Snow In Nigeria

There was a time when climate change seemed like the only thing on the news, green house effect, depletion of the ozone layer and all that scary stuff. Well, it’s still been talked about in the news, and being a photographer, there was no way I was not gonna do a photoshoot on that, not entirely my plan though, (Jeremiah Katung) had something to do with that.

So reading and studying the much I did on global warming and climate change, I realized as opposed to what I had been thinking, that the warmer the climate, the more storms ( snow, rain, etc) we are likely to have.  How does that even work, well, google has a lot of information on that.

So I imagined, if nothing is done about this issue of global warming, the earth could get warm enough to let it snow here in Nigeria, who knows? So I went into an empty classroom, using a projector screen as a backdrop and powder as snow, I simulated what I think it might look like on a snowy day in Nigeria, well not exactly, but you get my point.

2 thoughts on “Snow In Nigeria

Leave a Reply

